About Us

Since 2000, Hendricks County Parks & Recreation has worked to meet our citizens’ needs for recreation and leisure opportunities, and supportive community services. Hendricks County Parks & Recreation manages and maintains four parks: McCloud Nature Park, Sodalis Nature Park, the western portion of the Vandalia Trail and W.S. Gibbs Memorial Park. Be sure to visit our parks as you explore the many parks Hendricks County has to offer!

Mission

“To lead in the protection of outstanding natural, historic and recreation areas, and linkages. To practice and promote the highest conservation ethics and provide environmental education opportunities to the community. To lead in enhancing quality of life and individual health while driving economic development to ensure a sustainable future for our community.”

Our Staff

Full-Time Staff

Title Name Email
Superintendent Jeremy Weber jweber@hcparks.net
Assistant Superintendent Eric Ivie eivie@hcparks.net
Park Manager Jim Holtsclaw jholtsclaw@hcparks.net
Foreman Nathan Shaffer  nshaffer@hcparks.net
Park Naturalist Sarah Wolf swolf@hcparks.net
Assistant Naturalist Joe Lembo jlembo@hcparks.net

Part-Time Staff

Title Name Email
Assistant Naturalist Joy Fulk mccloudnp@hcparks.net
Assistant Naturalist Jordan Tremper mccloudnp@hcparks.net
Assistant Naturalist Carol Wickliff mccloudnp@hcparks.net
Maintenance Ron Fox  
Maintenance Steve Miller  
Maintenance VACANT  
Administrative Assistant Linda Brunner lbrunner@hcparks.net